Changes

A new logo for a new beginning!


Finally a new post!

It has been more than a month since I last posted in my blog. Actually, the last time I posted something here was last year! Well, as you can see I am back writing again and this time I am introducing a few changes to this project I started in late October.

When I was starting I simply wanted to try out blogging and see if I have it in me to write and share my thoughts on a regular basis. The start was quite good and I was trying to post new content every day…after a while I figured out I cannot keep up to such a schedule. So, I added some other categories, like TV ads.

When I think about it now, the period when I didn’t post here corresponded to a quite eventful period in my own life. First, it was the holiday season when I visited my parents and was spending almost all the time out of the house. Then, I also had to go back to The Netherlands to finish my internship and complete the projects I was working on since August. And after that I started my journey to Sweden – where I am currently writing this post from and where I am going to live for the next five months. In case you don’t know, I am here for my exchange.

So, all these things were happening in a period of two weeks! In this time I went through four countries and visited six cities! I’ve been moving. I’ve been living…to the fullest (and I still am, considering the fact that I just arrived in Sweden and I have so much to explore here).

I think I gave myself enough time to refresh my brain in the past month. I have quite a few ideas I would like to cover here. I am also going to start working on some other projects of which you will hear soon.

For now, I want to make it clear what this blog is going to be: here I am going to share thoughts and experiences I consider worth for your attention. I will also try to stay focused on more professional topics. In particular that would be the topic of communication and new media. Moreover, I will be writing about personal branding and my experience with it as I am going to focus on my personal development over the next couple of months.

Another change you will see is that I have changed the name of the blog from “o5ive” to “Marin Gerov’s personal blog” and also the address is different: https://gerov.wordpress.com (this is already one of the first steps in my new personal branding plan).

Last, but not least, I will try to be more concise in my writing and avoid long, attention consuming post.

This is all I can say for now. In time, there will be even more changes you will notice around here.

I really want to hear from you: what do you want to read more about? Do you have any suggestions for me and for this blog? Let me know in the comments section under this post or by directly getting in touch with me!

Take care!

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Hi boss!

    Nice blog! What I want to read more about..? Well.. I would like to read about your experiences in Sweden (and how you miss your old projectmates of course;)). Just be yourself and you’ll be fine πŸ™‚

    Besos, Marieke

Leave a Reply

